Fall is here!

Well, to be perfectly honest, fall has been here for around 2 weeks already.

Screen Shot 2018-10-04 at 10.07.02 PM

It got really cold and windy all of a sudden on Saturday, September 22, and it’s been getting colder in the mornings ever since. Right now, the average highest daily temperature is around 15 degrees, with the lowest temperature being around 5-6 degrees at night or early morning.

I’m really excited because this is my first fall! I love the cool, fresh air, and the leaves changing colors, and the sky burning when the sun sets. I love everything about it.

I brought boots with me from the Philippines – a pair of Doc Martens and a pair of waterproof Palladiums made from cowhide leather. Buuuuut I still bought two more pairs of boots from a shop in Árkád called Deichmann. I found that they sell shoes for reaaaally cheap, and their sales make them even cheaper!

DnjIU-fXgAIdqAc.jpg-large
If there’s anything I love more than comfy boots, it’s sales.

I bought two pairs of Chelsea boots under the Graceland brand. I bought a black pair (pictured on the left) for 6990 HUF, marked down from its original price of 9990 HUF. The second pair (on the right) felt a little more steampunk, made out of (I think) synthetic leather, and had a bluish sheen. I bought it for only 5990 HUF from its original price of 7990!

I use them a lot now because they’re easy to put on/take off, they’re stylish, and they’re warm!

Here’s to hoping I don’t need a warmer pair of boots when winter comes around! I heard that 14 degrees as the average highest temperature in a day is colder than usual. My friend taught me to check the pine trees for the number of pine cones: if there were a lot of pine cones on the branches, that usually signifies a harsh and cold winter. And I know that Hungary is used to heavy snowfall during their winters. I’ve experienced winter in France but on my first day it was 7 degrees. At winter. In Hungary it’s less than that, in fall. So I’m kind of worried because my cold threshold isn’t that high (since I’m from a country sitting on the equator).

Let’s all just hope for the best. In the meantime, this is the season for cute coats and scarves, and crunchy brown leaves on the ground!

Leave a comment